The Sentamu Academy learning Trust is a company limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales (Number 6544825); registered at the office address below.

Please find below links to policies that apply to all the academies within our Trust.  In addition to these each academy will have academy specific policies and procedures which can be found on their website.

SALT British Values Policy

SALT Child Protection Policy

SALT Complaints Policy

SALT Conflict of Interest Policy and Procedure

SALT Crisis Management and Critical Incidents Policy

SALT Data Protection Policy
(Additional link: Subject Access Request Form)


SALT Director and Governor Expenses Policy

SALT Drugs Alcohol Policy

SALT Equality Policy

SALT Equality Duty Statement Policy

SALT Fraud Policy Statement

SALT Freedom of Information Policy

SALT Gifts and Hospitality Policy

SALT Governor Induction Policy

SALT Health & Safety Policy – Archbishop Sentamu Academy

SALT Health & Safety Policy – Aspire

SALT Health Safety Policy – Compass

SALT Health Safety Policy – Newland St Johns

SALT Health Safety Policy – St James

SALT Procedure for Allegations of abuse made against teachers and other staff

SALT Procedure for Dealing with Assaults & Abuse of staff by students

SALT Public Sector Equality Duty Statement

SALT Recruitment & Selection Policy

SALT Safeguarding Policy

SALT Sex and Relationships Education Policy

SALT Special Education Needs and Disability Policy

SALT Teaching and Learning Policy

SALT Trustee Code of Conduct

SALT Trustee Induction Policy

SALT Whistleblowers Policy

Admissions Policies

Aspire Admissions Policy 2018/19

Aspire Admissions Policy 2019/20

Aspire Admissions Policy 2020/21

ASA Admissions Policy 2018/19

ASA Admissions Policy 2019/20

ASA Admissions Policy 2020/21

ASA Admissions Map

Newland St Johns Admissions Policy 2018/19

Newland St Johns Admissions Policy 2019/20

Newland St Johns Admissions Policy 2020/21

St James Admissions Policy 2018/19

St James Admissions Policy 2019/20

St James Admission Policy 2020/21